Nationally Competitive Scholarship Winners


Casey Reed
This spring, The University of Tulsa is pleased to announce that at least 10 students have been awarded prestigious nationally competitive scholarships from several foundations.

Julie Monda (BS ’09), Rachel Hoffmann, Tara Dwrenski and Yvette Guereca won National Science Foundation Graduate Fellowships, and Will LePage is one of seven nationwide to receive the Udall Scholarship twice. LePage, Stephen Macke and Cody Martin each received a scholarship from the Barry Goldwater Foundation. Landry Harlan and Malia Castillo received Benjamin Gilman Scholarships, and Weston Kightlinger was one of only 12 students in the U.S. to receive an Engineers Without Borders International scholarship.

TU students continue to lead the state, winning more nationally competitive scholarships than all other Oklahoma universities combined. Since 1995, TU students have received 51 Goldwaters, 41 NSF fellowships, nine Udalls, nine Trumans, five British Marshalls and four Gilmans, to name a few.

View a complete listing of TU scholarship winners